The Blushing Peony

Wardrobe 26022012: It’s a rosy day February 26, 2012

Filed under: Trendspotting,Wardrobe — Tangerine Tangerine @ 6:45 am
Tags: , , , , ,

I’m a little late on the colored jeans trend. I’m wary of trendy items. I don’t want to look dated when I look at my photos 10 years later. I’ve two pairs of non- neutral colored bottoms now. Both are kinda in the safe zone. One is the Bershka maroon chinos which I love. Bright Red is a really tacky colour to wear, somehow you just can’t look at the colour for a long time. Maroon is not so in-your-face red. It’s more forgiving somewhat. The other pair of coloured bottom is this pair of rosy pink Gap jeans I got last week. I almost got the brighter pink one but changed my mind at the cashier. Today’s outfit is inspired by Kendi’s outfit. I like how the oatmeal and dusty rosy pink hue go together: soft and very pretty.

20120226-144419.jpg

20120226-144427.jpg

20120226-144435.jpg

20120226-144444.jpg
Sweater from Zara, jeans from Gap, tank from Cotton on. Shoes from a local brand

 

Leave a Reply

