The Blushing Peony

Wardrobe B&W 10012012 January 10, 2012

Filed under: Wardrobe — Tangerine Tangerine @ 4:23 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

Once upon a time, my entire wardrobe consisted of only black and white items. That’s how much I like these non- colours. I only wear black lingerie, if that’s not too much to share. So, imagine how happy I was to know the theme for this month’s EBEW! I thought it would be a little more interesting to try mixing texture as well instead of just the two colour. So I’ve got fuzzy knit with black lace. I remember seeing the sweater with pencil skirt combo. I kinda like them together. Oh Oh.. And black suede Devita block heels from Nine West. What do you think?

20120111-001929.jpg

20120111-001947.jpg

20120111-001959.jpg

20120111-002010.jpg

20120111-002025.jpg
Vintage Lace pencil skirt via Etsy, sweater from Zara, Nine West shoes and necklace from Forever 21

 

4 Responses to “Wardrobe B&W 10012012”

  1. Sara Says:

    This is a very unexpected combination but I love it! I bought a similar pair of shoes at Target but had to return them because they were so uncomfortable, how are the Devitas?

    • Babe, the prettier the shoes, the less likely they will be nice to your feet. It’s kinda too steep so I doubt it’ll be comfortable if you plan to walk a lot. Have you tried the ones from Payless?

  2. Love how you mixed the texture. Even though I have tried to branch out my closet is mostly black and white.

  3. meagan Says:

    That’s a really fantastic, classic sweater!
    -Meagan
    http://www.spunkychateau.com


Leave a Reply

