The Blushing Peony

Wardrobe 21082011 August 21, 2011

Filed under: DIY,Thrifting,Wardrobe — Tangerine Tangerine @ 5:44 pm
Tags: , , , , , ,

I thrifted the cardigan sometime ago for a dollar. A dollar! It looked almost brand new except for a small patch of mildew stain at one corner. That was removed easily using Vanish. I wore it for a while today but the weather was so warm it was removed and kept in my bag the entire day. This just further cements my decision not to get a boyfriend/ boys’ jacket. It would just be another white elephant in my wardrobe. I am tempted to clear my wardrobe by selling some items online. I may just do that..

The gingham is a DIY using a tank pattern by Grainline Even though I referred to the sizing chart, it turned out too small and too short.:( Nonetheless, it’s cute and reminds me of my kindergarten uniform.
20110822-013616.jpg20110822-013630.jpg20110822-013641.jpg20110822-013653.jpg

 

One Response to “Wardrobe 21082011”

  1. meagan Says:

    That cardigan is adorable. And just $1? Perfect. It works great with the plaid shirt.
    -Meagan
    http://spunkychateau.blogspot.com


Leave a Reply

